Time will color us faded

Old_South_Church,_Boston_(Boston_Public_Library)

Time will color us faded
like an old Polaroid
dusty with forget
snapshots of faces without history
of lives free of context.
We splash vibrant onto this world.
Crimson and sapphire
I shimmer into your rods and cones.
Dilating and contracting
we sync our colors
you and I.
I am dripping scarlet.
smearing agony
I can feel the brush’s stroke
softly
softly
like whispers on a bare neck
swaying lithely with some unheard rhythm
elegant lines painting form feminine
darling dearest
quietly do I fade
noiselessly my color sifts
like echoes down a corridor
like an ocean whispering to the horizon.

3 thoughts on “Time will color us faded

Leave a Reply

