I love you the way snow falls

tumblr_movxmoyvvR1r9b6k3o1_500

I love you the way snow falls

softly, with a quiet murmur

suffused with a gentle rush

.

I love you the way rain mists

a cooling of the brow

a lightness of being in a

world removed from time

a universe only in our shared breath

 .

I love you the way rain falls

fierce and unrepentant

flooding in its intensity

delicate in its individuality

splashing playfully

 .

I love you like falling from the sky

where you kiss me to the clouds and back

and sighing through the atmosphere

we whirl down together in

half-cuddle half-dance

.

Falling in love with you

is as easy as letting go.

2 thoughts on “I love you the way snow falls

  1. The imagery in this is astounding and inspirational. It now has me thinking of my love, who is so obsessed with the snow, in terms of loving like the snow. It makes me do a half-giggle-half-laugh-half-audible-sigh. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

